…when my whole body craves for something…

so Ramadhan is here again. and this year, i’m welcoming it with a little twist (of which i regard as very much twisted sometimes =S).

It is this time that majority of the people that surrounds me, take the opportunity to sharpen their devotion to The One and Only. It is regarded as the Holiest month, for a reason. At the same time, we’re also spoilt with lots and lots of choices for food to savour ourselves for the break of fast.

Oh well, not just food.

For me, this year, I crave for more than that. My whole body craves to shop. Not limited to increasing my wardrobe index to accommodate for my expanding body, i also crave to shop for others. weird right? this day alone, I had the strong urge to buy myself and hubby a pair of tickets to the UK to go for a long, nice shopping spree at Bicester Village. OMG it’s really bitting me into pieces that itches!

so i’ve a friend who’s on a biz trip to the US where most of the nice stuff are much cheaper. and i’ve a brother who’s coming back from the UK where most of the nice stuff (not necessarily cheaper), are at. *sighs*. and what does it do to my wallet? it takes all the unwanted reactions out of my hubster.

i officially hate this month! period.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jaja
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 18:02:34

    mommy,update la blog ni…nak tengok gambar budak tomato tu beso2 sket.. đŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. femmenista
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 18:15:24

    haah kan… kalau kak jaja tak comment kat sini, aaina tak ingat pun aaina ade blog! hahaha..

    nanti2 aaina update okaaaayyy! tunggguuuuuu

    Reply

Leave a Reply

